How Do We Stop Iran?


Iran is of course, on a path to obtain nuclear weapons. President Obama despite what he says is going to allow Iran to have them. Why is he on such a suicidal course? It has to do with that spirit that is controlling him which wants to invade the west. But what can be done to stop Iran from getting a nuclear weapon? Better yet, what is the future of Iran? Those are the two questions I will deal with in this piece.

Iran has been egged on by its leadership to fight against the west ever since the Shah fell from power during the Jimmy Carter administration. For more than 35 years Iran has been plotting and aiding terrorists in the Middle East and beyond. They have inherited from the Arabs that spirit inside of Ishmael, the son of Abraham which puts itself in opposition against every man on earth who is not his brother. In Genesis 16: 11-12, an angel speaks to Hagar who is pregnant with Ishmael and says, “Behold, you are with child, and shall bear a son, and shall call his name Ishmael; because the Lord has heard your affliction. He will be a wild man; his hand will be against every man, and every man’s hand against him; and he shall dwell in the presence of all his brethren.” Ishmael is the father of the Arabs. And to this day, the Arabs and those who have adopted that same spirit inside of Ishmael all dwell in the same region of the world with all those countries side by side of each other. In the Middle Ages, the Arabs sprang out of the desert and set themselves in opposition to everyone who was not an Arab and today with the terrorists and Iran; we see the same mindset manifesting itself, today. Who thinks that God’s word does not come to pass?

Now, the question is, since President Obama is not going to stop Iran from obtaining a nuclear weapon, how can they be stopped? Well the truth is; someone in a leadership position with the capability must do something. To date the only man that fits that description is Prime Minister Netanyahu of Israel. But, let us go to a hypothetical and assume I am president of the United States; what would I do? I know what I would do, and I would be realistic about what our capabilities are at this point in time.

The United States is in a catastrophic debt situation. We are more than 18 trillion dollars in debt and starting another war by sending troops to any country at this time will only hasten our demise. We need to drastically cut spending and stop financing the United Nations for one thing. I would expel the United Nations HQ from this country and let them find another place to meet and not be the one propping up that organization any more. That is not going to happen, but that is what I would do. Going back to dealing with Iran, what would I do then if I would not send troops into Iran? Bombing the nuclear sites is always a possibility, but some sites are too well protected. Apparently, we do not even produce bunker busting bombs any more. So, bombing those sites would not really stop Iran, but could only delay them from developing the weapon. So, what other option is there?

I would deal with Iran in somewhat the way we dealt with the Soviet Union. The Soviet Union never attacked us, because it knew we would destroy them if they ever launched an attack. We have to do the same thing to Iran. I would tell them that if they ever tested a nuclear weapon, then I would launch an immediate nuclear attack on Iran and destroy every square meter of that country. If Iran ever put one nuclear warhead on any of their missiles, I would again launch an immediate nuclear attack on them and destroy them. If we are ever attacked by any terrorists detonating a nuclear device anywhere in the world against an American target, I would launch an immediate nuclear attack on Iran and flatten the whole country. That is what I would tell them I would do. The leaders may be fanatics and want to bring an end to the world through their perverted view of how the world will be made to become Muslim, but they will think twice if their own personal lives are threatened.

Now, what does God say about the future of Iran? Does it look bleak for us what God says about them? No, because God in my book tells us what he will do with them. God says, “Iran, I am going to break the power of your leadership. I will destroy your mighty army that lives to fight against Me .From all directions I am sending a storm into your land to destroy your political might. I will scatter those who oppose Me in your country to nations who do not face your plight…my rage against you waxes hot for the wickedness of your plots. I am setting my throne in Iran as I wipe out all its leaders to reestablish a kingdom that honors Me in this land as it did once before.”

God will remove the present leadership of Iran at some point in the future. I do not know when it will be, and I suspect it will not be for quite a few years, yet; but it will happen. We will have to wait and see what is going to happen, but we do know from scripture God is going to protect Israel, and I know from my knowledge of this Nebuchadnezzar spirit that controls President Obama that an attack against the west will be launched at some point in the next few years or sooner.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

